Furry choco-coconut cake

Hello my friends,
I was kinda busy past week and so because I had my birthday and I was organising my Bday party and cooking food and desserts so I just didn’t have time to post something new. But to make it up to you I will share with you this traditional Croatian cake called ”čupavci”.

This is perfect for any kind of party and gathering ( or when you just want to indulge in something sweet and amazing ). Every single one of my guests loved it and couldn’t tell that it was actually vegan.
I could easily eat this entire cake on my own, but pssst, don’t tell any one 😉

If you like chocolate and coconut you will not be disappointed .
So, what are you waiting for? I dare you to try it!

If you decide to make it make sure you tell me how you liked it!14018040_10208564136652272_704826475_n


delicious

coconuty

moist

chocolaty

easy

 

 






 

Ingredients:

For biscuit

  • 30 tbsp of flour
  • 20 tbsp of sugar
  • 25 tbsp of oil ( use vegetable oil )
  • 35 tbsp of water
  • 2 tsp of baking powder

For coating

  • 200gr of coconut 
  • 50gr of cocoa
  • 50gr of your favorite chocolate
  • 1dl od water
  • 200gr of butter
  • 150gr of sugar

Directions:

For biscuit

  1. Preheat oven to 180c
  2. Mix flour,baking powder and sugar in one bowl and water and oil in another. In bowl with wet ingredients add combined dry ingredients.
  3. Mix it well with mixer and pour it in baking pan ( with baking paper on it ).
  4. Bake on 180c for 15-20 minutes. Check it up with toothpick –  insert it into the center and if it comes out clean the baking is done

For coating

  1. in one cooking pot warm up mixture of cocoa and sugar in water. When it is combined very well add chocolate and butter to it and mix it with a spoon until the mixture is smooth.
  2. cake biscuit cut into small cube shapes and when it’s cooled dip into chocolate mixture ( chocolate mixture must cover it whole ) and roll in coconut flakes.

14054838_10208564136492268_1138971669_n


 

 

Enjoy in this masterpiece

 

 

 






 

4 thoughts on “Furry choco-coconut cake

Leave a Reply

